No results found for your search
Brilliant insight! Thanks for the great content.
Hey, Karola! Thanks for your question, it's a good one!
There isn't really a set minimum budget that defines the point from which SKAGs become worthwhile. The more important things to consider are the number of keywords in your campaign(s) and the search volume of the keywords. If the keyword is searched a lot (for example when compared to other keywords in your account) then you could highly benefit from creating a SKAG for it.
As mentioned in the article, that would result in better ad relevance, higher quality score, lower CPC and all that good stuff.
And as I mentioned in the article, you don't necessarily need to create SKAGs for all your keywords. For example if you have 50 keywords in your campaign and 4 of them are clearly top performing and most relevant keywords, you could start off by creating SKAGs only for the top 4 keywords and leave other keywords in "non-SKAGs".
Hope this helps! Feel free to shoot any other questions my way. :)
Reading it, I reached a question, and was hoping you could answer.
For campaigns with tiny budgets, creating SKAGs can take too much of the campaign manager's time to justify the human time and resource cost of creating SKAGs.
What's the minimum monthly budget that makes SKAGs worthwhile?
Sure Sam, I would love to read your upcoming article on SaaS CRO and also looking forward to see what the experts have to say about this :)
Thanks for your time, kind words + immensely thoughtful reply, Gaurav! :D
SO GLAD you touched on this ... My next piece (SaaS CRO) is opened with exactly this in mind (you must have a sixth sense)!
Keep a look out for it at the beginning of next month, my friend! 0_o
Recurring revenue is the lifeblood of many SaaS businesses — Therefore, lifetime value should be the core point of analysis when measuring direct ROI **and** channel attribution!!! #WORD
Nice considerations, Gaurav.
That is true for any other online businesses. Organic traffic/visitors are the most converting ones.
There's never too much information about SEO, right Ravi?
It's a never ending learning journey.
Thanks for sharing it Erik, another great article from Sam hurley :) Great to see Mike sharing his view too.
Inevitably, many SaaS products are subscription-based or involve ongoing commitments. A few may be monthly and other for years. Regardless of your revenue model, make sure to track your SEO beyond the basic conversion value. The value of organic search (or any marketing channel) may be much larger than the initial sales.
For example, suppose a monthly subscription to your product/software which costs 30 USD/month, and visitors are transformed through organic search. Does that mean the ROI is 30? Well, let's say that the consumer/subscriber is still part of your subscription list for 3 more years. In this instance, the real ROI for organic search is 1080$ dollars (minus any SEO cost).
Make sure you track the lifetime value of your subscriber/consumer who are converting on your different marketing channels to determine the ROI and value of these channels.
Glad to hear you enjoyed it, Nitin! :o)
The website isn't mine — And yes, it is built on WP, from what I can see.
Thanks for leaving your feedback! #Appreciated
Cheers, Ravi! :o)
Having amazing content is one thing ... Making sure Google can interpret is another entirely. Schema is the vehicle to do so ... Along with content structure and hierarchy.
Thanks for reading + commenting, man!
Join over 70,000 growth pros from companies like Uber, Pinterest & Twitter
Use the feedback box below if you have a question, comment or general feedback.
Your feedback has been sent.